Model’s Inc. A6 & Scores

Assignment six we got to chose an outfit from a certain designer and create a retro ad for it. I did okay I guess, but I didn’t get eliminated at least!

___________

Photo Quality: 4/5
Photo Presentation: 3/5
Model Appearance: 4/5
Creativity: 5/5
Requirements: 5/5
Total: 21/25

I really like that you went with a diner motif because it’s fun. I just think that with the colors and patterns going on in the background on top of the colors and patterns going on in your dress, it’s a bit much. It’s very, very crazy busy and hard to focus on something. Your model’s dress also kind of seems immersed in the rest of the patterns. The pose was cute and she is styled very well though. Your font choices were good, but the colors were just a shade too light to go with the dress colors.


Photo Quality: 4/5
Photo Presentation: 3/5
Model Appearance: 3/5
Creativity: 5/5
Requirements: 5/5
Total: 20/25

Wow very colorful Dana. But it’s a biit too busy. Your model disappears into everything going on in the picture. And the green and blue font are just slightly the wrong shade to match the main picture colors. Very creative, just a bit too busy.

_____________

So now it’s the semi-finals! Woot! I have to step-up my game and this time we have to do a couture make-up and hair ad. I’ll get started on it tomorrow hopefully. Yup-de-doo. If you guys know of any good high-fashion/couture hair please link me some!! ^_^

-Dana

Leave a comment